LGAQ -?Annual Conference 2011 (located in trade booth 80)

Get a balanced community view by including the 88% of the community you don't usually hear from

Whether you need a community survey or focus groups, IRIS Research provides local government with the experience and expertise to find out what your community wants, how well they think you're doing and what really matters. For a quote or to find out more about how we can assist you, call Simon Pomfret, Executive Director on (02) 4285 4446.

Making the connection count

Our goal is to provide local government with the highest levels of understanding, insight and value for money in our community research activities. We will:

  • Canvass a balanced range of opinions from across your community (and not just those with the loudest voices)
  • Work with you to ensure the purpose is clear, methods are designed specifically to achieve the right results
  • Give you the insight you need to move forward in the correct direction
  • Drill down and give you a deeper understanding of what is behind the numbers and statistics
  • Save you time and money by indentifying the right information at the right time

The quality of the discussions with your community affects the outcome

IRIS Research will work with you to tailor consultation and engagement methods to each project. We have the expertise you need to plan and implement effective:

  • telephone surveys
  • workshops
  • focus groups
  • forums
  • innovative exercises for more in-depth collaborative visioning and planning


For over 30 years IRIS Research has provided government with a comprehensive range of qualitative and quantitative research services. Local governments that we have worked with include:

  • Auburn Council

  • Bathurst City Council

  • Bega Valley Shire Council

  • Canterbury City Council

  • Camden Council

  • Coolamon Shire Council

  • Eurobodalla Shire Council

  • Greater Hume Shire Council

  • Guyra Shire Council

  • Goulburn Mulwaree Council

  • Hurstville City Council

  • Junee Shire Council

  • Kiama Municipal Council

  • Kogarah City Council

  • Lane Cove Council

  • Leichhardt Municipal Council

  • Liverpool City Council

  • Logan City Council

  • Mackay Regional Council

  • Marrickville Council

  • Mosman Municipal Council

  • Newcastle City Council

  • Parramatta City Council

  • Penrith City Council

  • Rockdale City Council

  • Singleton City Council

  • Shellharbour City Council

  • Shoalhaven City Council

  • Sutherland Shire Council

  • Tamworth Regional Council

  • The Hills Shire Council

  • Townsville City Council

  • Uralla Shire Council

  • Warringah Council

  • Wingecarribee Shire Council

  • Wollondilly Shire Council

  • Wollongong City Council